Search by keyword

Table of Contents
You are here:
Print

Network

The Network Admin Screen is where you can configure how your campaign uses the My Network relational organizing features of Reach. Learn about My Network here and more about how to think about using Reach for Relational Organizing here.

Tutorial Video

Admin Screen

Network Settings

In this top section, you can toggle the Network feature on and off, as well as choose how you want the feature to work for your campaign (You can also adjust this in your Campaign Settings). The feature can be set to the following modes:

  1. Allow users to choose from a list of relationship types: In this mode, every time a user adds someone to their Network, they will be prompted to pick from a list of available relationship types which you have defined.
  2. Automatically apply a default relationship types: In this mode, the default type you have set will be applied every time a user adds someone to their network. This will save the user some time and make things simpler, but it will give you less data on the nature of the relationships you’re mapping.

This section also allows you to determine which of your Relationship Types should be set as your default. This default is always used during Contact Import and is sometimes used when users are adding new people to their Network within the app, depending on which Network Feature mode you have selected above.


Relationship Types

Adding a new type

You can add new relationship types by tapping “Add Type” at the top of the Relationship Types section.

You can write a label, add a description, and choose whether or not to display your new relationship type in the list visible to your users.


Editing Relationship Types

You can edit existing relationship types by clicking on it in the list to open an Edit Drawer. Here you can update the label or description for that relationship type and set it to be Active or Inactive.

This also displays useful information like the creation date, who created the relationship type, as well as the API ID for that specific relationship (this is displayed in your Relationships export as “Relationship Type ID”).


Deleting Relationship Types

You can also delete a relationship type from your list. A warning pop up will appear to confirm that you really want to delete it. Once you delete a relationship, it will be removed from the app, as well as from your exports.

CAUTION: If you delete or set inactive a relationship type that has been used, any relationships of that type in people’s networks will no longer be visible in the app.


Tips & Tricks

If you want to view all of the relationships added by users in your campaign, you can export a list using the Relationships export type. Check out “About the Export Screen” for more info.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?
Need help?