Table of Contents

Campaign Settings

You are here:

Think of the Campaign Settings screen as your “Main Settings” and “Preferences” screen for your campaign on Reach. Fill out all the fields you can and make sure you click “Save”. You can come back here at any time to make changes.

Renaming your campaign

You can tap the “Rename” button next to your campaign name to provide a new name for the campaign in Reach. It will be changed everywhere it appears in the app.

Campaign Info

This is where you’ll populate your basic campaign details. Be sure to fill out all of these fields, as they’ll be displayed on your campaign card in the My Account Screen (more information on the My Account screen here). Add the following:

  • Candidate First and Last Name (if applicable)
  • Election Date
  • Cycle Start Date
  • Website URL
  • Donation URL (displayed under Campaign Actions section).
  • Help Desk Email (displayed under Campaign Actions section). This is how your users can contact you in-app if they have any organization-specific questions.

Settings

Here, you can choose to hide various parts of the app, or different kinds of response data. Most organizations leave this as is, but you could, for example, choose to hide the Rankings Totals from users, or hide completed survey responses. Additionally, you can select which unique ID you’re using to export your data, as well as update your app vocabulary to use non-electoral language (like substituting “Member” or “Respondent” for voter).

Chat

Also on this screen, you can turn on or off your in-app Chat channel (more about Chat here).

Home Screen

You can choose to show or hide your Home Screen here as well, including setting your Header Text. You can even personalize the header text using emojis or templating (you can use {{user.first_name}} and {{user.last_name}} to personalize your message).Your Home Screen is your action feed for your campaign volunteers – learn more about setting up Action Cards for your home screen here.

Network

You can choose how you want the Network feature to work for your campaign. The feature can be set to the following modes:

  1. Disabled entirely: In this mode, user will be unable to view the Network screen or add any relationships.
  2. Allow users to choose from a list of relationship types: In this mode, every time a user adds someone to their Network, they will be prompted to pick from a list of available relationship types which you have defined.
  3. Automatically apply a default relationship types: In this mode, the default type you have set will be applied every time a user adds someone to their network. This will save the user some time and make things simpler, but it will give you less data on the nature of the relationships you’re mapping.

You can define all the available relationship types and change which one is the default on the Network Admin Screen.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?
Need help?