Table of Contents
You are here:
Print

Network Screen

Screenshot of My Network screen

When you want to dive deeper than just browsing your Reach history and seeing all the voters you’ve reached, it’s time to turn to the My Network feature. This feature can be enabled or disabled by a campaign admin or owner so if you’re not seeing it on your campaign, ask the admins!

Viewing your Relationships

The My Network feature is found on the My Reach screen where it is the second tab. It will list everyone you have added a relationship with so you can organize your crew. Any time you visit the profile screen of someone in your Network, you will also see your relationship with them indicated right below their name.

Filtering and Sorting

The Network Screen can be filtered and sorted to give you the most helpful view of your network. At the top of the screen, you’ll find a Quick Filter bar that lets you filter the list by any set of tags or relationship types. You’ll also find a sort button that lets you sort the list by Name, Relationship, Date Added to Network, or Date Last Reached by you.

Adding New Relationships

Any Reach user can add a relationship with any person in Reach. There is no limit as to the number of users who can have a relationship with a given person. There are three ways to add a relationship with a person in Reach:

By importing your contacts

You can import your phone contacts and Google Contacts into Reach to build out your Network. For a detailed walkthrough of importing your contacts, check out the Contact Import Knowledge Base article.

From the person’s profile screen

Scroll down to the “Relationship” section and tap the button there to add someone to your Network. Depending on how you campaign is set up, you may be asked to choose a Relationship Type, or it may just add them right away.

As you’re adding a new person to Reach:

If you’re adding a brand new person to Reach, you can add them to your network right as you go! Just scroll down to the “Relationship” section and tap “Add to My Network”. Then, when you confirm their information and add them to Reach, they will already be in your network.

Removing Relationships

Breaking up is hard to do, but removing a relationship in Reach is a piece of cake! Just navigate to the person’s profile screen, tap the same action menu button and choose “Remove from My Network”. It’s just like adding a relationship, but backwards and in heels.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?
Need help?